Leanda Cave, 4x Escape from Alcatraz Champion

June 11, 2012 on 10:56 am | In Announcements, Races, Sponsorship | No Comments

Congratulations to Team TriSports athlete Leanda Cave on her 4th overall win at the Escape from Alcatraz Triathlon! Leanda has previously won this race in 2010, 2008, and 2007. Other notable multi-time Escape from Alcatraz Champions include: Andy Potts (5x), Simon Lessing(3x), Michellie Jones (8x), Chris McCormack (4x), Mike Pigg (3x), and Paula Newby Frasier (3x). Escape is touted as one of the legendary races in the triathlon community due to its long, cold and rough water swim, hilly and technical bike (many pro’s opted for road bikes) , and sandy run. In typical Leanda Cave fashion she exited the water with the front pack of women and put together race best bike and run splits to take the win by over 3 minutes.

Pictures from Triathlete.com

No Comments yet »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

XHTML: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Powered by WordPress. Based on Pool theme design by Borja Fernandez.
Entries and comments feeds. Valid XHTML and CSS. ^Top^